Skip to main content
SmartRecruiters

19. How can I delete all my data from Smartr?

 

In order to completely delete any and all profiles and data from Smartr and at companies you've applied to, you must follow the instructions below.

1st. Delete your Profile from the company you applied to:

  1. Access Smartr Profile using this link, https://www.smartr.me/. Make sure to use the same email address you used to apply;
  2. Click on the job you wish to delete
  3. Click the ‘SEE MY APPLICATIONS’ button in the side panel
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the ‘View Options’ button
  5. Click the ‘Withdraw this application’ button
  6. In the pop-down window click ‘Delete Profile at <company>’
  7. Acknowledge all three (3) consent squares
  8. Click the ‘Yes, I would like to delete my profile’ bar.

2nd. Delete your Smartr Profile:

  1. Access Smartr Profile
  2. Click your name button on the right-hand side of your candidate portal.
  3. Click on the ‘Settings’
  4. Click the ‘Delete my Smartr account’ button
  5. From the pop-up check the 2 acknowledgment questions and click the ‘Yes, I would like to delete my Smartr candidate portal account’ button

These actions will delete all your information from the databases at the company you applied to and your Smartr Profile. If you just want to delete your Smartr Profile and not the applications at the company(ies) you applied to, only follow the 2nd instruction.