Skip to main content
SmartRecruiters

Merge Candidates

Requires:
  • SmartRecruit

 

 

Duplicate candidate profiles create more work and confusion for users and candidates.  With the Merge candidates feature, SmartRecruiters allows users to merge two profiles at-a-time within the people tab, jobs and communities. When two profiles are merged, all applications and communities data are kept.

Within Hiring Team Roles, Administrators can define which roles can take this action.

Merge candidates action can happen in 3 places.

  1. On the Jobs People tab (select the target job in the Jobs page):

     

  2. On the People list:

  3. On Communities - Prospect list (select the target community in the Community page):

(using a Job example)

  1. Select 2 profiles to merge, click Actions and then Merge 2 candidates.

     

  2. Select a Master profile and click Next.

  3. Click Merge Duplicates.

  4. Merge confirmation is displayed.

  5. The Activity feed of the candidate displays information about the merge event.

Within Hiring Team Roles, Administrators can define which roles can merge candidates.

Where a user does not have permissions to view all applications, that individual cannot make an informed merge decision - i.e. customers which use Access Groups. The user cannot merge, and is informed that an administrator needs to complete the action.

Please find more information about Merge Candidates in the FAQ page (here).