Skip to main content
SmartRecruiters

Users with limited access

All users who don’t have full access to a job fall into the Limited Access group. There are three kinds of users with limited access:

  • Standard or Basic Users with an Interviewer role (Interviewers)
  • Standard or Basic Users with a Coordinator Role (Coordinators)
  • Basic users with a Hiring Manager, Recruiter, Executive, or custom hiring role (Other Basic users)

Interviewers

Standard/Basic users with an Interviewer role on a job cannot edit the job’s details, cannot see sensitive  candidate information such as the details of offers and approvals, and cannot move the candidate through the hiring process.

Standard/Basic Interviewers users have this view of the job:

These users:

  • Cannot edit, unpublish, cancel, advertise, share, or duplicate a job or its ads
  • Can view all candidates, and add candidates by uploading a resume
  • Can view but not edit the hiring team or scorecards
  • Cannot view detailed sourcing information
  • Can neither view nor edit the job’s details
  • Cannot view approval or internal job details.

Standard/Basic Interviewers have this view of candidates on the job:

These Interviewer users can:

  • Schedule interviews
  • Edit the candidate’s profile, experience, and education information
  • See but not edit the candidate’s hiring stage
  • Reassign or pass on the candidate

They cannot:

  • See responses to certain screening questions
  • Send assessments or see the results 
  • Hire or mark a candidate as withdrawn
  • Reject candidates or extend offers
  • See notes or messages about offers, approvals or rejections

Coordinators

Standard/Basic users with a Coordinator role on a job users can edit the job’s details, but cannot see sensitive candidate information such as the details of offers and approvals or certain diversity questions and cannot move the candidate through the hiring process.

Standard/Basic Coordinators have this view of the job:

These Coordinators can:

  • View all tabs, and edit all job fields and add positions
  • View and edit the hiring team and scorecards
  • Send the job to a recruiting agency
  • See detailed sourcing information
  • Add candidates to the job
  • Refer candidates for the job
  • Create custom sources

Because Standard users can publish jobs, when assigned a Coordinator role they can 

  • Unpublish, cancel, delete, duplicate, advertise, or share a job or its ads
  • Create or edit job ads

Basic users with a Coordinator role cannot take any of these actions.

Standard/Basic Coordinators have this view of candidates on the job:

As with Interviewers, these Coordinators can:

  • Schedule interviews
  • Edit the candidate’s profile, experience, and education information
  • See but not edit the candidate’s hiring stage, but cannot see the sub-step
  • Reassign or pass on the candidate  

They cannot:

  • See responses to certain screening questions
  • Send assessments and cannot see the results
  • Reject candidates or extend offers
  • See notes or messages about offers, approvals or rejections
  • Hire or mark a candidate as withdrawn

Other Basic users

Basic users with a hiring team role other than Interviewer or Coordinator have full access to all candidates on a job, but limited access to the job itself. 

These users can:

  • Edit candidates' contact information, experience, and education
  • See screening questions and answers
  • See all notes and messages, including offers sent to candidates
  • Submit reviews and see other reviews
  • Reject, reassign, hire a candidate, or mark them withdrawn.
  • Create and send an offer
  • Schedule interviews
  • Send assessments and view assessment results
  • Edit the application source
  • Create and delete tags
  • View, add, and edit custom fields
  • Add or remove attachments
  • Move candidates through the hiring process

They cannot:

  • Edit, unpublish, cancel, advertise, share, or duplicate a job or its ads
  • Send the job to an agency