Skip to main content
SmartRecruiters

User Management

Plans:
  • Personal
  • Team
  • Corporate
Editions:
  • SmartStart
  • Corporate
  • Global

Administrators can perform basic user management from the User Management page.

UserManagement.png

Resources

FAQS 

What are the different user types?

There are five user roles in SmartRecruiters. Each role defines which candidates and jobs the user can see, which actions the user can take, and which parts of SmartRecruiters the user can access.

Type Access and Permissions
Admin Admin users have complete control and visibility of all things in the account. They can access all jobs and candidates in the company, and have privileges to administer the company account (set up auto-reply, email templates, configure hiring process etc). Common Admin users would be the head of HR, Head of Talent, or anyone who manages the SmartRecruiters Account.
Extended Extended users cannot configure the company account, but have full access to all jobs and all candidates within the system, regardless of whether they're on a job's hiring team. Extended users can also post jobs and make purchases in the Marketplace. Anyone who needs access to all jobs, but doesn't need to configure your account, should be an Extended user.
Standard Standard users can see a job only if they're on the job's hiring team, and can only access candidates for those specific jobs. They may also access candidates that have been directly shared with them. Standard users can post jobs and make purchases in the Marketplace.
Basic  Basic users have the same rights as Standard users, but cannot post jobs or make purchases in the Marketplace.
Employee Employee users can only view Internal Mobility postings. They can apply or make referrals but do not have access to job profiles or candidates. When an Employee user is added to a hiring team for a job, they automatically have the same rights to that job (and its candidates) as a Basic user.

What are the hiring team roles?

SmartRecruiters has five default roles, which determine (and limit) the candidate information that each team member can see, and the actions that each member can take during the hiring process.

Type Access and Permissions
Executive Executive users have full access to the job and candidates who apply to the job, and can perform all job and candidate actions without restriction. However, Basic or Employee users who are assigned Executive roles can't edit the job, purchase assessments, or spend in the store.
Hiring Manager Hiring Managers also have full access to the job and candidates who apply to the job, and can perform all job and candidate actions without restriction. Basic or Employee users who are assigned Hiring Manager roles can't edit the job, purchase assessments, or spend in the store.
Recruiter Recruiters also have full access to the job and candidates who apply to the job, and can perform all job and candidate actions without restriction. Basic or Employee users who are assigned Recruiter roles can't edit the job, purchase assessments, or spend in the store.
Coordinator Coordinators have full access to the jobs they've been assigned to, but have limited access to candidates who apply to that job. They can't advance candidates through the hiring process, extend offers, or reject.
Interviewer An Interviewer has the most limited level of access. They're just able to view candidates' profiles and resumes, and rate and compare candidates.

What permissions are granted by Access groups?

When assigned an Access Group, Standard users are granted the following access:

  • Can access and view jobs in that Access Group.
  • Can access and view candidates attached to those jobs.

This limited access is essentially equivalent to a Basic user who is an Interviewer on the hiring team, and allow the Standard user to:

  • View the profile information and resume of candidates attached to the job.
  • Send messages to candidates and access their message history.
  • Review and rate candidates and run comparisons.
  • Access the candidates’ notes.
  • Reassign candidates and assign tags to their profiles.

Assignment to an Access group does not affect a user’s existing access to jobs for which they’re a member of the Hiring team.