Skip to main content
SmartRecruiters

Security Settings

Included in:
  • SmartStart
  • SmartRecruit

 

Administrators can set a company-wide settings for how long it of user inactivity would trigger a reminder before the system automatically logs them off.

The current options are automatically logging users out of their session after 20 or 90 minutes of inactivity.  5 minutes prior to logout, users will get a notification to confirm if they want to stay logged on.  If "keep me logged in" is selected within 5 minutes, they will not be logged off.

Screen Shot 2022-06-17 at 7.50.51 AM.png

Set preferences

To choose which notifications you'd like your users to receive:

  1. Navigate to Settings / Admin.
  2. In the Administrator list, click Security Settings.
  3. You will be able to choose between setting your security settings between automatically log users out after 20 minutes of inactivity, 90 minutes of inactivity or do not log users out due to inactivity. 

Screen Shot 2022-06-16 at 4.44.40 PM.png