Defining a community
Each community has:
- A title visible to external parties
- An internal description, visible to the sourcing team
- Org field assignments for assigning branding, language settings, etc.
Only Job/Org fields that have been enabled to appear on communities can be selected when creating or editing a community.
- A sourcing team made of sourcers (full access to create and manage communities) and participants (limited access to view communities)
Users without a CRM seat cannot be added to a community with a Sourcer role. They can only be added as Participants by Sourcers.
All communities have a status: open or closed. New communities begin in Open status.
When a community is created its status is set to Open and it only closes when a community organizer chooses to Close the community (in the Community Settings). In order to close a community, organizers must first move all prospects to inactive stages.
Once the community is created, sourcing teams can focus on:
- Getting prospects into the community by adding them manually or via searches
- Creating email campaigns to nurture prospects
- Creating lead capture forms to help prospects submit their interest
Closing a community
When a community is closed, all sourcing and nurturing tools in the community are disabled:
- Saved searches would stop automatically adding prospects to the community
- Lead Capture Forms will expire (similar to job ads)
- Campaigns within this community would stop running
- Prospects can no longer be added to community